Books

Jennifer Lawrence Book Tag

So I’ve been watching a lot of booktubers lately… and I’ve been really liking this idea of “tags”. I’ve decided to try one of these tags and today I have chosen an altered version of the Jennifer Lawrence Book Tag which was created by booktuber Natasha Polis (Tashapolis)! I am not necessarily going to tag anyone(expect maybe Aliza), I’m just going to answer these “bookish” questions. Let’s get started!

Q: What is a book you refuse to read? (swearing off social media)
A: I don’t refuse to read any book! 🙂

Q: What’s a book/series that hit a snag? (the Oscar trip)
A: I’ve actually hit a snag on a lot of books (I’m not especially proud of that, but I will get back to them!), but the most recent one is The Immortal Rules Trilogy. I was reading The Eternity Cure, the sequel to The Immortal Rules, and I just saw so many other good books sitting on my bookshelf, so I gave into the temptation! I am totally going to get back to TEC because I was actually enjoying it.

Q: What is a book/series that you didn’t know would get so popular? (the viral Taylor Swift photobomb at the Golden Globes)
A: I don’t have a lot of answers for this one… but I will just say The Maze Runner series. I think it was somewhat well-known before the movies, but it got pretty popular after the movie came out.

Q: Dysfunctional character you can’t help but love? (working with David O. Russel)
A: Cadence Sinclair Eastman from We Were Liars is my pick. Cadence is quite dysfunctional, but she’s actually very relatable and you can’t help but feel for her at the end.

Q: A villain who thinks what they are doing is right? (playing Mystique in the new X-Men series)
A: This is probably every villain… but I’m going with Valentine Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments series. A lot of books these days (especially angel books) have villains that have no motivation whatsoever, but Valentine is actually pretty developed.

Q: What author do you always find yourself coming back to? (working with Bradley Cooper)
A: Definitely Cassandra Clare. I don’t care if she keeps writing about Shadowhunters, I could read this woman’s shopping list and be happy for the rest of the day.

Q: A plot line you were spoiled for? (spoiled for Homeland on television)
A: Unfortunately, this happens a lot (sometimes by others, sometimes by myself…. mostly by myself), but I remember being really mad when I was spoiled for Champion by Marie Lu. I read it anyway, and I still liked it (obviously), but I am sure I would have loved it a whole lot more if I wasn’t spoiled.

Q: Favorite high profile series? (The Hunger Games)
A: Shadowhunter Chronicles, hands down.

Q: Character you would want as your best friend? (everyone’s obsession with being her best friend)
A: Too many to name… but I especially want Tessa Gray(The Infernal Devices), Penryn Young(Angelfall Series), or Katy Schwartz (Obsidian Series) as my besties. I view Tessa Gray as a Mary-Sue, but there is no denying she has a pretty cool sense of humor, and her love for books is admirable. She can get me into the classics :). Penryn Young is shoo-in, because that girl can kick-butt, spout instantaneous comebacks, and is just plain fantastic. I rave about her way too often. Katy is amazing too, because she’s got a sick sense of humor, and she runs a book blog! Woohoo!

Q: Favorite comedic/snarky character? (everything she’s ever said)
A: Will Herondale. Hands. Down.
That’s it, guys! Hope you enjoyed this! I will be coming back soon with more bookish questions. 🙂

-Haven

Leave a Reply

