Books, Original Post

Blogger Recognition Award

Image result for blogger recognition award

 

What’s up, guys? Apparently we’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Betty at bettybookreviews, so thank you Betty! You can find her original post right here.

The Rules: 

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Talk about the meaning behind your blog’s name.
  5. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  6. Select other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  7. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

The M&B backstory:

Haven: The bare, bare bones of M&B were created when Aliza gave me a call on our weekly conversations on Friday. She had brought up the idea of a blog on WordPress, and didn’t even suggest I be a part of it before I jumped on her ass like the overexcited little kid I was. I still don’t know to this day if she wanted to co-blog with me (lmao I’m just being dramatic … right Liz?), but it just took on from there. She was the one who showed me how to operate all these controls and do shit on this site in general, and I would have been lost without her since I’m a regular dumbass. Thank you, Liz. 🙂

Aliza: Aw, I love ya too :). Haven covered it all, I just called her one day and suggested we do a blog together. We’d both started writing reviews on GR, so I figured putting it on a website would be a fun thing to do. And yes, Haven. I really wanted you to co-blog with me. You had written more reviews than I had, and I know I’d need someone to help me out with the blog (and I was right). It’s been a blast, though, and that was over two years ago 😉

Meaning behind the name:

Aliza: I though Books & Musings was an awesome name that totally reflected what we planned to do, so I was super excited to start a blog with that name… until I found out it was already taken. So then I just switched around the order of the words, and voila! Musings & Books was born.

Haven: Aliza was the one who suggested the name, and it sounded cool to me so, yeah. Since we discuss books and reflect on the reading community in general, it makes sense.

Our advice to newbies:

Haven: My advice would be to be friendly and interact lots with the blogging community. I made the mistake of being extremely shy by not following or talking to anyone in the beginning, and I definitely wish I interacted more.

Aliza: Reread your work. Typos are unprofessional and annoying, so no matter how lazy you are, reread before posting anything.

Our nominees: 

Stephanie @ Igniting Pages

Sophia @ la belle bibliophile

thestarlightbooks

Thank you guys for reading!

-Liz + Haven

 

 

1 thought on “Blogger Recognition Award”

Comments are closed.